June 17: Scholarship Appreciation Brunch

Thank you for making educational success a possibility for students throughout Elkhart County!

The 2017 Scholarship Appreciation Brunch will provide an opportunity for scholarship fundholders to meet the students they support and learn more about how their generosity makes an impact in lives locally. It will also allow scholarship recipients to engage with the gracious individual who make their scholarship awards possible.


Saturday, June 17, 2017

10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Das Dutchman Essenhaus Inn & Conference Center
240 US 20, Middlebury, IN 46540


Who is invited?
Scholarship fundholders and scholarship recipients

Deadline June 9, 2017

Donor/Other Registration

Questions? Contact Carrie Colborn at [email protected] or 574-295-8761.

Questions? Contact Samantha Crooks at [email protected] or 574-295-8761.


2017 Scholarship Awards being recognized:

Basil & Ethel Turner Scholarship
Butch Nine Scholarship
Charles Milton and M. Nance Miller Nursing Scholarship
Claude S. and Hanna M. Kegerreis Scholarship
Corporal Aaron L. Seal Memorial Scholarship
Dick and Linda Armstrong Scholarship
Donald and Margaret Covert Scholarship
Dr. John W. and Margaret B. Foreman Scholarship for DePauw University
Dr. John W. and Margaret B. Foreman Scholarship for the University of Notre Dame
Ed Ludwick Memorial Scholarship
Elizabeth D. Thorne AAUW Scholarship
Elkhart Central High School Commemorative Scholarship
Elkhart Memorial Principals’ Scholarship – P. Mart & C. Cook
Elkhart Memorial Scholarship Foundation
Henry and Alice Pedersen Educational Scholarship
Hursh Family Music Scholarship
Ira Whitlock Scholarship
IUSB Elkhart County Scholarship
Ivy Tech Community College Scholarship
James and Mildred Smith Memorial Scholarship
Jane Fryer McConaughy Memorial Scholarship
Janice Gawthrop 4-H Scholarship
Jenkins Automotive Scholarship
Joe C. and Mary Louise Rice Scholarship
John G. Blakesley Mathematical Excellence Scholarship for 8th Grade
John G. Blakesley Mathematical Excellence Scholarship for Seniors
Larry and Elizabeth Renbarger Scholarship
Literacy League of Elkhart County Scholarship
Mary T. Putnam Journalism Scholarship
Phillip S. Preston Memorial Scholarship
Ralph Lockerbie Goshen Kiwanis Scholarship
Sarah Crane Memorial Scholarship
Stephen G. Bloom Memorial Scholarship
Todd C. Putnam Memorial Scholarship
Walter O. Wells Scholarship