Students earn INSPIRE Scholarship

The 2020 INSPIRE Scholarship winners


The INSPIRE Scholarship is the Community Foundation’s newest scholarship, beginning in 2017, and gives hard-working, community-minded students the opportunity to receive $3,000 per year. Multiple two and four-year scholarships are being awarded each year. To be eligible to renew their scholarship, each of the recipients must complete a minimum of 30 hours of volunteer time per year in Elkhart County.

This year’s two-year recipients are: Shenais Colton Flores (Concord), Cory Green (Jimtown), Kristin Miller (Fairfield), Artemio Orozco (Goshen), David Varela (Goshen), Alana Walls (Elkhart Central).  This year’s four-year recipients are Caaden Beck (Jimtown), Michael Cox (Elkhart Christian), Christina Hickman (Northridge), Victoria Gamez (Elkhart Central), Kassandra Miller (Bethany Christian), Spencer Shuff (Concord).