Ira Whitlock Scholarship

The Ira Whitlock Scholarship Fund was established by Mabel R. Pifer as a perpetual memorial in honor of her father. 

Eligibility Requirements: 

1.  Resident of Elkhart County for at least one year 

2.  Graduating high school senior 

3.  Student having attained Core 40 or Indiana Academic Honors Diploma or equivalent

4.  Student planning to enroll in an accredited college or university in the United States

5.  Student planning to pursue a 4-year college degree program

Awards:  One award is given every year in the amount of $750.00 per year for each of four years for a total award of $3,000. Future growth of this fund may allow for an increased number of awards or scholarship amounts and is at the discretion of the Community Foundation’s Career Pathways Committee.