Elizabeth Douglas Thorne AAUW Scholarship

The Elizabeth Douglas Thorne AAUW Scholarship was established by William H. Thorne after his beloved wife's passing in 2004. Elizabeth was a member of the American Association for University Women and as a tribute to her, Bill established this scholarship fund.

Eligibility Requirements

- 1. Female student
- 2. Resident of Elkhart County for at least one year
- 3. Graduating High School Senior from Elkhart Central or Elkhart Memorial
- 4. Student planning to enroll full-time in an accredited college or university in Indiana
- 5. Student pursuing a 4-year degree

Awards: A 1-year, one-time, \$1,000 scholarship award

To Apply: Students should contact their High School Guidance Department and specifically request the Thorne Scholarship Application. Please return applications to the Guidance Office. Applications are mailed to and reviewed by a scholarship selection committee assigned by the American Association of University Women.