Jane Fryer McConaughy Memorial Scholarship

The Jane Fryer McConaughy Memorial Scholarship was established by Edna Dierdorff of Elkhart County, Indiana, in honor of her grandmother. Mrs. Dierdorff firmly believed that the “Golden Rule” imposes on all persons a moral duty to keep the peace and to settle things harmoniously and gladly between themselves. In order to foster an understanding of people, peace and harmonious living, she created this fund: to provide funds for and to award full or partial scholarships to qualified, worthy, and needy students, both female and male, of all denominations, to enable training required for the ministry, missionary service and the teaching profession.

Eligibility Requirements:

  1. Students pursuing training in the ministry (youth ministry, theology, divinity etc.), missionary or education fields.
  2. Indiana resident and/or attending college in the state of Indiana
  3. Planning to enroll or has enrolled in an accredited college, seminary, or recognized training facility for ministers, missionaries, or teachers
  4. Traditional, non-traditional, full-time, part-time, and graduate students

Awards: Multiple awards are given every year. The number and amount of the award varies each year and is at the discretion of the Community Foundation’s Career Pathways Committee. This is a one-year award, however, students are encouraged to apply each year for up to four years.

Apply between January 1 and March 1, 2024.

Start Your Application